Det var ju Europas största hamn efter Hamburg.

#17: The Show

Posted in Action by FREE AKTION on May 1, 2009

So this will be the largest V. Sjöberg New Jazz Ensemble production so far. Since I arrived in the United States in February I’ve been working to get this project ready for it’s initial (and maybe final) performance. This performance will be held at The Loft @ University of California San Diego. (Read about it all here.) Considering that I didn’t know anyone in the San Diego area, I’ve been really lucky to meet people that have helped me to realise my vision and completing it by sharing their own ideas with me. More about these people in the coming weeks.  I am currently listening back to some recordings that I made at our latest rehearsal and somewhere in between my incoherent ramblings there are some otherworldly moments of absolute beauty. Can’t wait to share it with you. Here’s a big flyer:

flyer

Leave a Reply

