Det var ju Europas största hamn efter Hamburg.

#19: Thank you.

Posted in Action, Contemplation by FREE AKTION on May 14, 2009


On May 13, 2009, the V. Sjöberg New Jazz Ensemble was:

Daniel Sanchez,  Gabrielle Athayde, Frank S. Li, Burleigh Drummond, Ben Lee, Andrew Oh, Trevor White, David Hurley, Miles Anderson, Kelly Styger, Daniel Merriott, Daniel Teplitz, Manny Vega and Kicki Spalding.

Thank you so much for your individual and collective effort. This was a beautiful thing and we shall see more of that beauty in the future.

I just listened to a bootleg recording of the show and while the sound is not 100%, some excerpts should be available soon.

Love, Viktor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: